Notification for Broken Google oAuth Connections

API and Admin

Get immediate visibility into broken connections and improved matching.

Occasionally, source connections to locations can break due to permission changes or related changes from within the source site. Until the connection is fixed, the platform is unable to respond to reviews, keep location business data up-to-date, and post on social media.

Now, as soon as an oAuth connection to Source site (Google) breaks, the platform will send an email notification to the Account Owner (whomever added the valid connection).

From the email, you can log into the platform and add a valid connection to quickly resolve the issue:

If you want to configure alerts for users other than the connection owner, you can enable the Platform – Managing – Credentials – Alert permission within roles.