Delete tickets that require no action.

Deleted tickets are not recoverable. When in doubt, consider closing the ticket to retain history.

To enable ticket deletion:

  1. From the top, right corner of the platform, click Settings .
  2. From the Roles tab, click to edit an existing role, or click to create a new one.
  3. Under the Tickets row, select the Delete check box.
  4. Click Save.
  5. From within the platform, click the Actions tab.
  6. Click to open the ticket details for a ticket you want to delete.
  7. From the Ellipses, click Delete.